Will I lose my settings if I uninstall Promodag Reports?
2 - Configuring Promodag Reports and your environment
2.2 - Configuring Promodag Reports
What happens if I uninstall Promodag Reports? Am I going to lose my custom report option files, my batch files and my favorites? What about my database?
The installation folder is located, by default, in
. It is removed when the software is uninstalled.
Your settings are kept, by default, in the
folder. They are recorded in a configuration file (Repex.pri) that is not removed when Promodag Reports is uninstalled or upgraded.
sub-folder contains your custom filters, mailbox or server selections (file extension is: .PrSel),
sub-folder contains the batch files you created to automate and schedule reports generation and other operations (file extension is: .prb), as well as your report options files (file extension is: .pro),
sub-folder contains the custom styles you may have created (file extension is: .xprs),
sub-folder contains the custom message samples you may have have created (file extension is: .txt),
Templates sub-folder contains the custom table of contents you may have created (file extension is: .htm).
Your Access database is located, by default, in the
folder as well as exported and saved reports.
Your SQL database will not be deleted from the SQL Server if you decide to uninstall Promodag Reports.
These default paths folders may be modified by using the
Tools > Options
How do I upgrade to a more recent release of Promodag Reports (within the same version)?
How to move Promodag Reports onto a new console
Article ID: 10102
Created: May 26, 2008 at 2:28 PM
Modified: December 14, 2017 at 4:06 PM
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for your feedback...
Share this article
Please log in below
Not Logged In
You must be logged in to perform this action.